• Home > Expertises > SAVOIR-FAIRE > Phygital Employee Experience
  • Phygital Employee Experience

    The digital workplace: work in progress

    Digital transformation has been underway for many now at numerous organizations. What do employees make of it? According to the 2017 Julhiet Sterwen/IFOP Digital Workplace Barometer, 62% see it as a revolution. However, half of them do not feel supported and even perceive a loss of autonomy and performance in this constantly evolving environment. Digital employees are also subject to numerous demands: they must be more collaborative, more communicative and evolve their management styles towards coaching, while continuing to meet the needs of their core business.


    The phygital employee experience: delivering on the promise of the digital workplace

    In the same way that many companies have launched initiatives to put clients at the heart of their digital approach, special attention must be paid to employees. The teams in charge of the Digital Workplace must help them redefine their ways of working and adopt the new habits enabled by these new working environments. Leaving behind old ways of working in favor of new ones, adapting to new collaboration and management models, and changing the corporate culture… These are just some of the challenges of this new phygital world.


    Transforming habits to boost individual and group performance

    We are convinced that a successful transformation requires an ad-hoc approach designed in collaboration with the teams and departments involved. In particular, employee support must be tailored (in terms of timelines, tools and processes) since each person will have their own approach to learning and information, and need to go at their own pace.
    The phygital employee experience is a change management method that is multichannel, agile, employee-focused, both industrial and individual, and based on a measurement-based culture. This approach enables new digital and managerial practices to be adopted individually and collectively for an in-depth transformation in work habits and the collaborative environment.

• Home > Expertises > SAVOIR-FAIRE > Phygital Employee Experience
  • Phygital Employee Experience

    Digital Workplace : une transformation inachevée

    La transformation digitale est en cours depuis de longs mois dans de nombreuses organisations. Quelle perception en ont les collaborateurs ? Selon le Baromètre Digital Workplace 2017 Julhiet Sterwen / IFOP, 62 % d’entre eux ont le sentiment de vivre une révolution. En revanche, la moitié d’entre eux ne sentent pas accompagnés et ressentent même une perte d’autonomie et d’efficacité face à cet environnement en constante évolution. D’ailleurs, le collaborateur digital est soumis à de nombreuses injonctions de changement : il doit être plus collaboratif, plus communiquant, il doit faire évoluer ses méthodes de management vers plus de coaching, tout en continuant à être performant sur ses activités cœur de métier.

     

    Phygital Employee Experience : tenir la promesse de la Digital Workplace

    De la même façon que de nombreuses initiatives organisationnelles ont été lancées pour mettre les clients au centre de la démarche digitale, une attention particulière doit être apportée aux collaborateurs. Les équipes en charge de la Digital Workplace doivent les accompagner pour leur permettre de redéfinir leurs façons de travailler, et d’intégrer les nouveaux usages permis par ces nouveaux environnements de travail. Oublier pour apprendre de nouveaux gestes, s’adapter à de nouveaux modèles de Collaboration et de Management, faire évoluer la culture de l’entreprise… Tels sont les challenges de ce nouveau monde phygital.

     

    Transformer les usages pour plus d’efficacité individuelle et collective

    Nous sommes convaincus que la réussite d’une transformation passe par la construction d’une approche ad hoc avec les équipes concernées et les métiers. De la même façon, les moyens mis en œuvre pour accompagner les collaborateurs devront être construits sur-mesure (durée, médias, modalités) car les sensibilités à l’apprentissage et à l’information sont différentes pour chacun d’entre eux. Chacun pourra ainsi progresser à son rythme.

    Phygital Employee Experience : une méthodologie de conduite du changement multi-canal, agile, centrée sur le collaborateur, à la fois industrielle, et individualisée, s’appuyant sur une culture de la mesure, qui permet d’embarquer individuellement et collectivement l’ensemble des collaborateurs vers de nouvelles pratiques digitales, managériales, pour transformer en profondeur les usages et la culture de collaboration.

    VOUS ÊTES INTÉRESSÉ PAR CETTE EXPERTISE ?

    Pour aller plus loin